The Cazals Clos : a full-scale treasure

Between vines and flowers...

« A Clos is a delimited and intimate space that was chosen a long time ago by our ancestors for its exposure, geology and sweet way of life. It is a microcosm closed by a wall that was not made to imprison you but to protect you, a wall that surrounds you like two loving arms to keep you close to its heart.

Nowadays, we are happy and proud to share with you this sublime and exceptional landscape : The Cazals Clos. It covers 3.70 hectares, and its Grand Cru ranked vines give birth to rare, prestigious, fruity and smooth vintages with subtle and delicate flavors : The Clos Cazals and The Chapelle du Clos.

The Clos Cazals is located in Oger, at the heart of the Côte des Blancs. My grand father Olivier Cazals bought this property in the 1950s for his son, my father Claude.

They both planted vines there because the place was perfect for it and the exceptional land promised beautiful grapes. »

« This place is more than a work tool for me, it is an exceptional site where I like to recharge my batteries and share special moments with champagne and nature lovers, in this Côte des Blancs so dear to our family. »

Delphine Cazals

More than a work tool... a safe harbor !

Come to the beautiful village of Oger, where Delphine Cazals will tell you all about the family story in her beautiful isolated house, known as the country house of Léon Bourgeois, former Council President and winner of the Nobel Peace Prize in 1920.

LE CLOS CAZALS : Un Joyau grandeur Nature

Entre vignes et fleurs…

« Un Clos est un espace délimité et intime, choisi de longue date par nos ancêtres pour son exposition, sa géologie, sa douceur de vivre, c'est un microcosme que ceint un mur, non pour vous retenir prisonnier, que nenni, mais un mur pour vous protéger, un mur qui vous entoure comme deux bras affectueux pour vous presser sur son cœur.

Aujourd'hui nous sommes heureux et fiers de vous faire partager ce paysage sublime et exceptionnel : Le Clos Cazals, d’une surface de 3,70 hectares dont les vignes classées Grand Cru et âgées d’environ 65 ans, donnent naissance à de rares et prestigieux millésimes fruités, onctueux, aux saveurs subtiles et délicates : Le Clos Cazals et La Chapelle du Clos.

Le Clos Cazals se situe à Oger au cœur de la Côte des Blancs. Mon Grand Père, Olivier Cazals a acquis cette propriété dans les années 1950 pour y installer son fils, Claude, mon père.

Tous deux y ont planté des vignes, puisque l’endroit s’y prêtait et le terroir exceptionnel laissait présager l’obtention de beaux raisins. »

« Cet endroit est pour moi, plus qu’un outil de travail, c’est un lieu d’exception où j’aime me ressourcer et partager des moments privilégiés avec les amoureux du champagne et de la nature ; dans cette Côte des Blancs, si chère à notre famille.  »

Delphine Cazals

Plus qu’un outil de travail…
un havre de paix !

Rendez-vous dans le magnifique village d’Oger, où Delphine Cazals vous racontera l'épopée familiale dans sa belle maison isolée qui fut la maison de campagne de Léon Bourgeois, ancien président du Conseil, prix Nobel de la paix en 1920.